Danske Bank Queen’s University Future Stars

December 1st, 2015 | Featured Homepage News, Gaelic Football, Queens GAA News

Rannafast Cup Final 20155

The inaugural Danske Bank Queen’s University Future Stars selection process culminates tonight at the Dub Arena with the final trial for awards.

With the help of the Ulster Colleges and each constituent school competing at this level, the selectors were able to survey the array of talent that had lit up the four competitions in Ulster this year. This was done through regional trials for all school nominated players at this level, which took place at Cookstown and Upper Malone.

The following players have been selected to represent their school and compete for a Danske Bank Queen’s University Future Stars All Star award tomorrow night at the Dub:

Loreto Coleraine: (3) D Walton, A McGonigle, F Close
St Colman’s Newry: (2) P Fegan, C McConville
St Ciaran’s Ballygawley: (3) C Quinn, D Millar, D Canavan
Bessbrook (2) C Maginnis, N Maginnis
Cavan (2) C Timoney, G O’Rourke
Holy Trinity (2) R McLernon, E Teague
Warrenpoint (1) S Annett
Carrickmacross (4) L Murray, S Burns, K Slavin, A Woods
St Mary’s CBS (2) P Doyle, D McEnhill
St Patrick’s Downpatrick (3) F Canavan, J Morgan, R Anderson
St Mary’s Magherafelt (2) A Connolly, J Crawford
Lismore (1) L Montero
St Macartan’s (2) A Mohan, P Meehan
Dungannon (2) S Talbot, C Morgan
St Ronan’s Lurgan (2) J Haughey, J Lenaghan
Armagh (1) D Rafferty
Castleblaney (1) D Hanley
St Pius X (1) C Coyle
Letterkenny (1) S McDevitt
Rathmore (1) J Nelson





Queen's GAA Partners

J And K Coaches M3 Mechanical Ulster Colleges The Bot Ulster Council Kingspan First Derivatives Queens University Belfast Dale Farm Logo